Fisker Ocean Forum banner
1 - 17 of 17 Posts

·
Registered
96 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
So I absolutely love the Ocean. But want to ask the group if you have any concerns or reservations when it comes to pulling the trigger to purchase. Not really asking about the unknowns with standard equipment versus options and optional pricing. Asking more about confidence in the ability of Fisker, Inc to deliver what they promise and remain financially secure.

·
Registered
2020 Tesla Model 3, 2013 Chevy Volt
57 Posts
So I absolutely love the Ocean. But want to ask the group if you have any concerns or reservations when it comes to pulling the trigger to purchase. Not really asking about the unknowns with standard equipment versus options and optional pricing. Asking more about confidence in the ability of Fisker, Inc to deliver what they promise and remain financially secure.
I too love the Ocean so far. I'm a Fisker newbie but have been doing alot of reading and research in the last few months. I'm generally a careful person who does in depth research and wants proven success before a big purchase like this. I have never spent close to this amount of money on a vehicle before.
Fisker does need to prove himself based on his history. He has been meeting his targets since he announced the November 2022 production date. By the time my number comes up mid next year, I should have a pretty good idea of the vehicle quality, service and care program, ability to meet targets, and company fiscal health. Of course I would not know how Fisker performs long term but if I'm comfortable at the time of purchase I will not be worrying about the future.

·
Registered
2019 Nissan Murano SL
161 Posts